Español   |    Careers   |    Site Map     
Contact Us   | Phone #s   | Twitter   | People   | Facilities  
MyAccount Login
PAY BILL
REPORT OUTAGE
START/STOP SERVICE
Residential
Customers
Business
Customers
Contractors &
Developers
Nuclear Emergency, Storm,
Outage, Safety
Investors &
Finance
About Us

Home > Business Customers > Products & Services

IEEP Service Providers

 

An IEEP Service Provider will provide to the customer and OPPD, an Energy Study identifying an IEEP that is projected to decrease energy usage (gas & electric) by at least 10% annually and reduce summer peak demand. The projected savings must utilize the IEEP program’s M&V guidelines. OPPD will review the projections as part of the preapproval process.

It is in the customer’s best interest to evaluate the following items, as a minimum, when choosing an IEEP Service Provider:

  • Experience with HVAC system optimization work (including troubleshooting of HVAC and control systems)
  • Sample reports or studies of past projects
  • References (history of past projects)
  • Responsiveness
  • Reporting and communication skills
  • Metering and monitoring techniques

In most cases, the services of a professional engineer (PE) should be retained for preparing studies and performing design work. If a provider lacks experience or skill in a certain area, that provider should be asked to partner with a firm that can provide the needed expertise.

Post project completion, the IEEP Service Provider will produce a savings report/case study showing energy saved and validated peak demand reduction. This report will be provided to the customer and to OPPD for review. The savings report/case study results will need to comply with the M&V requirements of the program.

OPPD will perform a final review of the savings and provide the customer an incentive based on actual IEEP results.

The IEEP Service Providers listed below have met the minimum requirements as described in a Request for Information for IEEP Service Providers and have attended program training.

List of IEEP Service Providers

  • Engineering Consulting Firms
  • Mechanical Contractors
  • Electrical Contractors
  • Control Contractors
  • Other
Alvine Engineering
1102 Douglas on the Mall
Omaha, NE 68102
Contact: Douglas Hampton
E-mail: dhampton@alvine.com
Website: www.alvine.com
Bes-Tech
4640 S. 59th Street
Omaha, NE 68117
Phone: 402-718-9438
Contact: Bruce Geary
E-mail: bgeary@bes-tech.net
Website: www.bes-tech.net
Building System Solutions
6825 Pine Street, Ste C-11
Omaha, NE 68106
Phone: 402-502-6055
Contact: Jay Stark
E-mail: jaystark@hotmail.com
Website: www.buildingsystemsolutions.net
Control Management Inc.
8421 N 29 Street
Omaha, NE 68112
Phone: 402-571-9454
Contact: James Muegge
E-mail: jim@cmiomaha.com
Website: www.cmiomaha.com
DLR Group
222 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 2220
Chicago, IL 60606-6101
Phone: 312-382-9980
Contact: Ruairi Barnwell
E-mail: rbarnwell@dlrgroup.com
Website: www.dlrgroup.com
FARRIS Engineering
11239 Chicago Circle
Omaha, NE 68154
Phone: 402-330-5900
Fax: 402-330-5902
Contact: Thomas J. Svoboda, PE, CEM
E-mail: tsvoboda@farris-usa.com
Website: www.farris-usa.com
Hughes Machinery
5955 S 118th Circle
Omaha, NE 68137
Phone: 402-951-1647
Contact: Dave Nosal
E-mail: nosal@hughesmachinery.com
Website: www.hughesmachinery.com
IEA, Inc.
7887 L Street
Ralston, NE 68127
Phone: 402-339-6240
Contact: Steve Zechmeister
E-mail: steve.zechmeister@ieainstitute.com
Website: www.ieainstitute.com
McKinstry
6363 Collage Blvd. Suite 501
Overland Park, KS 66211
Phone: 816-877-4221
Contact: Steve Truebner
E-mail: stevet@mckinstry.com
Website: www.mckinstry.com
ME Group
2820 N. 48th Street
Lincoln, NE 68504
Phone: 402-464-3833
Contact: Andrew Thompson, P.E.
E-mail: andrew.thompson@megroup.com
Morrissey Engineering
4940 North 118 St.
Omaha, NE 68164
Phone: 402-494-4144
Fax: 402-491-4116
Contact: Katie Owens
E-mail: kowens@morrisseyengineering.com
Nebraska Trane
5720 South 77th Street
Ralston, NE 68127
Phone: 402-669-7811
Contact: Jonathan Spreeman
E-mail: jspreeman@trane.com
OPPD
444 S. 16th Street
Omaha, NE 68102
Phone: 402-636-3734
Contact: Tom Lewis
E-mail: tglewis@oppd.com
Website: www.oppd.com
Optimized Systems
PO Box 31778
Omaha, NE 68131
Phone: 402-981-6552
Contact: Rick Kmiecik, PE, CBCP
E-mail: rkmiecik@optimized-engineering.com
RDH Engineering, Inc.
13504 Stevens Street, Suite D
Omaha, NE 68137
Phone: 402-333-9009
Contact: Ricky Hiatt
E-mail: ricky.hiatt@rdheng.com
Website: www.rdheng.com
Vigilent Corporation
712 El Cerrito Plaza
El Cerrito, CA 94530
Phone: 510-495-7600
Contact: Jeff Rauenhorst
E-mail: jr@vigilent.com
Website: www.vigilent.com
Waldinger Corporation
4226 S 80th St
Omaha, NE 68127
Phone: 402-537-4739
Contact: Dan Dennell
E-mail: dan.dennell@waldinger.com
Website: www.waldinger.com

 

Meter Manual


OPPD's Meter Manual contains specifications and drawings. The manual supplies key information to customers, employees, architects, engineers, contractors and others.

Most Popular

Pay Bill
Office Information
Start/Stop Service
Products and Services
Commercial Heat Pump Program

  Mobile    Español   Careers   Site Map    Privacy    Webmaster